Dr. Tetsuya Iizuka, Founder, Chairman and CEO

Tetsuya Iizuka has more than 40-year experiences in semiconductor industry with worldwide talented networks. He made THine’s start-up in 1991 in order to create a public entity, where talented team members find enormous opportunities to achieve their goals, and in 2001 THine Electronics went IPO at Japanese JASDAQ market. He has led every strategic project to develop a new product and established a de facto standard of the high-speed serial interface, V-by-One® HS that is currently penetrated all over the world in higher-definition televisions. Furthermore, Dr. Iizuka, accompanied with several semiconductor entrepreneurs, established Japan Semiconductor Venture Association or JASVA in 2000 and had taken his role as the founding chairman for 10 years. In 2012 IEEE awarded Dr. Iizuka the Ernst Wever Engineering Leadership Recognition “For pioneering de facto standard video chips for moving images and nurturing entrepreneurship in Japan.” Before founding THine, Dr. Iizuka had experiences as an electronics researcher as the head of LSI Development Dept. of Toshiba Semiconductor Technology Laboratory as well as resident engineer at HP IC Laboratory in Silicon Valley. He earned his Ph.D. from The University of Tokyo.

Yoichiro Minami, President and Chief Operations Officer

Mr. Minami has over 30-year experiences in AI, IoT, mobile, LSI, and electronics business. Under the COVID-19 crisis has brought “the next normal” to the social and economic situation and such next normal requires tremendous evolutional digitization with the use of artificial intelligence (AI), the internet of things (IoT), 5G, and related LSI technologies for that THine Group has clear intention to bring its original and valuable solutions.
Mr. Minami has achieved THine Group’s AI and IoT business’ significant growth since his appointment as AIOT Business’ COO. When Japan faced severe risks of the COVID-19 in the early 2020, Mr. Minami successfully introduced AI-based fever detecting system with face recognition as Japan’s first solution. He has demonstrated his practical leadership to apply THine Group’s new value for the next normal demands.
Mr. Minami has his business experiences as CSO of THine Electronics, COO of Cathay Tri-Tech, President of Elna Printed Circuit, and VP of NEC China Mobile. He earned his Master of Engineering from Waseda University.

Yasuhiro Takada, Chief Strategy Officer

Mr. Takada has almost 20-year experiences as a director and CEO/COO/CSO/CFO of THine Electronics, and also has more than 30-year experiences in investing R&D projects and M&A deals, that include his contribution in THine’s win-win collaboration with partner companies and acquisition deals such as AI/IoT, video display processing, image signal processing, SerDes IP, etc.

Takeo Yamamoto, Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Yamamoto is expertise in corporate accounting and has 15-year experience in managing the administration function of THine. Mr. Yamamoto takes leadership in further cultivating THine’s creative and challenging culture supported by its human resources and in increasing PPP (performance per person) to improve shareholder values.

Takashi Nakahara, Chief Architect Officer

Mr. Nakahara leads THine’s AI/IoT business and business of Cathay Tri-Tech., Inc. based on his expertise in mobile communications and his experience as the founder and representative director of Cathay Tri-Tech. He will provide added-value to customers and society by combination of THine’s semiconductor and image processing technologies with Cathay Tri-Tech.’s mobile communication/IoT technologies and cloud server solutions.

Toshihiro Yasuda, Chief Development Officer

Mr.Yasuda has been involved in the semiconductor industory for more than 30years, and has wide experience in sales, manufacturing, and also development. Utilizing those experiences, THine will work forward its business with integrated operations, manufacturing through distribution.

Audit and Supervisory Committee Member and Member of Board of Directors

 Katsuyuki Shibuya, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee
 Shuji Yamaguchi, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee
 Akio Matsuoka, Member of Audit and Supervisory Committee

Exective Officer

 Kazuhisa Sasaki, Executive Officer
 Yoshimichi Murakami, Executive Officer